Monday, May 7, 2012

Children's Book Week

May 7-13, 2012
Children's Book Week (CBW) was established in 1919 to celebrate books for children, the joy of reading, and the transformative power of literacy.  Part of CBW includes the Children's Choice Book Awards.  This is the only national child-chosen book award program.  Awards are given in six categories:
  • Kindergarten to Second grade book of the year
  • Third to Fourth grade book of the year
  • Fifth to Sixth grade book of the year
  • Teen choice book of the year
  • Author of the year
  • Illustrator of the year
For more information on CBW, visit their website at and check back tomorrow to find out who the winners are.

No comments:

Post a Comment